Skip to content

hussibhoa

Hunter Huss IB Readings

I haven’t put a blog post up because I was gone last week, I am working on a new curriculum, I am trying to get everything graded to put into powerschool (I grade then put in powerschool all at once, I’m still a record the grades in the written gradebook like I used to have to do old school teacher), and marking for a company grading 8th grade essays from Tennessee about the Declaration of Independence (which really makes you guys writing look good by comparison lol).

However, I have kept doing this blog over the years for a few reasons. It forces my students to actually read, or at least skim, and then think about, topics I think we need to think about. But, more importantly, as an historian, it gives me perspective, and your perspective is both interesting and important to me. I am constantly amazed at the level of deep thought that some of you guys put into your work and are able to express. If you can do that at 18, you are going to change the world at 28. So, I admit to being a little selfish, because I do love to read your insight, it makes me smarter 🙂

We only have about 10 blog posts left forever! I want them to be about things that YOU see as important and that we need to read about, and talk about. If anyone has ANY ideas, please post topics here. Even better, post 3 good articles about that topic, but if you only have an idea for a topic I will find then read the articles and select some good ones. I am a reading nerd, so I will just be reading anyway so give me an assignment! You do not have to post to this blog post, but if you do and take it seriously I could probably come across some type of extra credit 🙂

